On October 20, 2016 the OECD released key documents that form the basis of the Mutual Agreement Procedure (MAP) peer review and monitoring process under Action 14 of the BEPS Action Plan. On October 31, 2016 the OECD announced that the peer reviews will be conducted in 8 batches, with the second batch of Stage 1 peer reviews commencing in April 2017. Stage 1 peer reviews of the MAP programmes of Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg and Sweden were conducted during this second batch.


On December 15, 2017 the OECD released the stage 1 Mutual Agreement Procedure peer review reports of the seven jurisdictions of this second batch. Click on a jurisdiction below and you will be forwarded to the stage 1 Mutual Agreement Procedure peer review report of that jurisdiction:

·   Austria;

·   France (in English or French);

·   Germany;

·   Italy;

·   Liechtenstein;

·   Luxembourg (in English or French); or

·   Sweden.


Further information on the peer review process can be found in our articles from October 20, 2016 and October 31, 2016.



Copyright – internationaltaxplaza.info



Stay informed: Subscribe to International Tax Plaza’s Newsletter! It’s completely FREE OF CHARGE!




Follow International Tax Plaza on Twitter (@IntTaxPlaza)




Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn