During its meeting of November 6, 2018 the Economic and Financial Affairs (ECOFIN) Council again removed a jurisdiction from the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes. This time Namibia was removed from the list.

According to the Council Namibia has made sufficient commitments at a high political level to address EU concerns. As a result, it has been moved from annex I of the conclusions to annex II, which covers jurisdictions that cooperate with the EU to reform their tax policies. The implementation of Namibia's commitments will be carefully monitored by the Council working group responsible for the listing process ('code of conduct group').

As a result the following 5 jurisdictions remain on the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions:

·   American Samoa;

·   Guam;

·   Samoa;

·   Trinidad and Tobago; and

·   The US Virgin Islands.



Copyright – internationaltaxplaza.info




Stay informed: Subscribe to International Tax Plaza’s Newsletter! It’s completely FREE OF CHARGE!




Follow International Tax Plaza on Facebook




Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn