During its meeting of June 14, 2019 the Economic and Financial Affairs (ECOFIN) Council has once again adjusted the EU's list of non-cooperative jurisdictions in taxation matters. This time Dominica was removed from the list.


Dominica has implemented its commitments and addressed EU concerns as regards automatic exchange of financial information. More specifically, Dominica completed the necessary steps to sign and ratify the OECD multilateral convention on mutual administrative assistance. This step warrants Dominica's removal from the EU's list of non-cooperative jurisdictions.


As a result, the following 11 jurisdictions remain on the EU-list of non-cooperative jurisdictions in taxation matters:

·   American Samoa;

·   Belize;

·   Fiji;

·   Guam;

·   Marshall Islands;

·   Oman;

·   Samoa;

·   Trinidad and Tobago;

·   United Arab Emirates;

·   US Virgin Islands; and

·   Vanuatu.



Copyright – internationaltaxplaza.info



Stay informed: Subscribe to International Tax Plaza’s Newsletter! It’s completely FREE OF CHARGE!




Follow International Tax Plaza on Facebook




Submit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn